For E & E

image

One night my youngest twin asked, “Mommy, why haven’t you painted  anything for us?” And then my soul basically died of guilt.

They see me painting all of these paintings and I haven’t yet painted one for them. It was well beyond the time to do so. Every night I tell them how much I love them with a little poem that I made up.

I love you more than the sun
I love more than the moon
I love you more than the stars
I love you more than the sky
I love you more than everything

It’s followed by the same in Spanish, as we try to respect their Bolivian roots.

Te amo más que el sol
Te amo más que la luna
Te amo más que las estrellas
Te amo más que el cielo
Te amo más que todo

Original not for sale 🙂 Commisions and prints are available. Contact ee33art@gmail.com for inquiries.

#art #children #daughters

Leave a comment